RSS

Here we are

23 Nov

Well here I am. My first post, about posting things, how deep. Allow me to start by stating that what follows from here on out will be of varying degrees of quality. Some of it may be amusing, some of it may disgust you, and further still some of it may offend or anger you.

We all have opinions, opinions towards everything. Opinions about a movie we just saw. Opinions towards a restaurant we ate at three years ago. Opinions about our government and how they are running this country. It’s what defines us as human beings. And the right to express those opinions is what makes this country so great.

I’ve always had opinions about things, usually trivial things (movies, games, food, etc.). Its only been within the last few years that I’ve started to gain an opinion about political issues. Early on I made it a point to avoid getting into political discussions with others as those can not only ruin friendships but also lead to absolutely no solution. Everybody always feels that their opinion is the right opinion, duh, it wouldn’t be your opinion if you didn’t. But the problem comes when those people that feel very strongly about their opinion absolutely refuse to believe that differing opinions exist.

Fairly recently my preference for keeping quiet changed. I got so tired of hearing other people’s opinions and never allowing myself the option to voice mine out of fear of starting a no-win argument. So I’ve decided I’m going to share my opinions on just about anything and anyone reading them can either accept the fact that there are differing opinions out there or not and deal with it.

I encourage anyone viewing these posts to add comments of their own, express your opinion, provide constructive arguments, the more the merrier. Keep them polite, no flaming, and behave yourselves. For now I’ve left the comment system open so anyone can comment without prior approval and I would prefer to keep it that way.

So check back, my hope is to keep adding posts as often as I can.
Thank you,
Nick

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 23, 2010 in General

 

3 responses to “Here we are

  1. Eileen

    November 27, 2010 at 8:46 PM

    Nice to read your writing- look forward to more

     
  2. Casey

    November 25, 2010 at 2:49 PM

    Man, I don’t know who you are but I want to know more about you! What about a picture or two… :0)

     
    • nick2600

      November 25, 2010 at 3:08 PM

      Be careful what you wish for!

       

Leave a Reply

 
